Say Yes for the President

via Daily Prompt: Slur

President: I don’t like this letter, it does not address the point.

Minister: My Lord, There is no more disgust that one can go through than putting you in this position.I will get the letter re written, please tell me what is missing.

President: How am I supposed to know what it is missing ?

Minister: My Lord, sorry to cause a slur, but it is still not clear to my low mind what is not being addressed in the letter

President: That’s exactly what I am saying how am I supposed to tell.

Flummoxed by the situation the Minister was not sure whether he has to pull his head off or dunk a hammer onto the king.Luckily for him, he wrote another letter with no mention of any relevant details but lot of flattery on the President, this time the letter got accepted.

Leave a Reply

